5SD064, Game Design

Game Design 2:Comment #2

Oscar Vines group Rakshasa link

https://oscargamegotlandblog.wordpress.com/2018/02/15/15-02-2018/

Hi, Oscar
I loved the fact that you decided blog about the issues with Unity Collaboration. I myself was told of these issues before I started programming my game therefore I have not run into the same problems you have had.
You also described your issue clearly and was well documented. However, with Unity Collaboration you described that you only figured out it was causing problems with your UI update and I am surprised other issues didn’t show up before hand. Was it only you and the Manager working with collaboration or the whole team? If the whole team then it is unusual to not have had more issues pop up.
I liked how dramatically you described the production process to the issue you presented. It captured the readers imagination and explains how difficult collaboration is to work with. Your motivation about why you chose Unity Collaboration in the first place has not been discussed, neither has your motivations for maybe dropping the use of Collaboration been expressed. I think explaining this will help others better understand the issue you have discussed and provide more value for the reflection.
Overall I think this blog post was very well thought through and could be improved in future. I like your style of writing and I hope to see more of it in the future.
– Natasha Bianca Mangan